The UK's independent focus for next generation digital transformation as an essential foundation for economic growth, innovation and sustainable development.


The O2 NextGen Digital Challenge Awards 2016


Sponsors of The O2 NextGen Digital Challenge Awards 2016

"The public sector works on behalf of all of us to provide a number of essential services. At O2, we are committed to helping the public sector deliver the best experiences for citizens. We also want to make sure their employees, both customer facing and in offices, can work effectively. We do this by helping to simplify processes using ICT solutions while adhering to increasingly restrictive budgets. As a result, we wanted to work with NextGen to celebrate the organisations that go the extra mile. That's why the O2 NextGen Digital Challenge Awards 2016 will celebrate innovation, success and leadership in the UK’s digitally focused economy". Billy D’Arcy, Managing Director, Public Sector Business at O2


Chi Onwurah.jpg&width=150&height=100

Chi Onwurah MP host for the NextGen 2012 Challenge Awards during the presentation evening at the House of Commons Members' Dining Room on 8 October 2012


Register now for free to receive our newsletter.

Digital Challenge Awards


The O2 NextGen Digital Challenge Awards 2016 celebrate innovation, success and leadership in the UK’s digitally transformed economy. The awards are the UK’s prime showcase - the Oscars - for the best in next generation digital innovation. Since their inception in 2011 we have awarded ground-breaking projects from all over the British Isles. The Awards are not for profit and are judged by a distinguished panel of independent judges. This year the awards will take place on 13 October at the House of Lords Terrace and Cholmondeley Room - hosted by the Earl of Erroll.

Shortlist announced during NextGen16@ConnectedBritain

See who made the 2016 shortlist here

The Earl of Erroll and Richard Hooper CBE Edgar Aker and Carolyn Kimber Roy Shelton - Group CEO ITS Technology Group Northumberland County Council Peers' Dining Room - House of Lords Susie Ruston McAleer - 21c Consultancy Peers' Dining Room - House of Lords Matthew Hare

Now in its 6th year, the NextGen Digital Challenge Awards Programme identifies and honours achievements and digital endeavour from across the British Isles. Every year we run an Open Call seeking innovative and inspiring examples of projects and teams who deserve wider recognition.

Winner Tinder.jpg&width=300&height=279
Suggested 2016 Awards Categories (final categories will be informed by nominations received):

Smarter City Developments; Urban and/or Rural Network infrastructure; Digital Inclusion & Universality; Digital Skills Development & Education; Municipal Enterprise; Digital Health; Open Data Projects; Digital Innovation; Collaborative (or Sharing) Economy; Quality of Experience metric development and Sustainability.

Picture caption: Ben Brown from the Tinder Foundation receiving the Digital Skills Award 2013 from Sarah Bridges - Director Go ON UK

To discuss the 2016 awards please contact David Brunnen: